Photographer Jessica Todd Harper ’97

Photographer Jessica Todd Harper ’97 explores how we negotiate our most intimate relationships in the Alumnae Bulletin.  Totally amazing.

Self Portrait with Christopher (Pregnant), 2007 “This is the very first picture I made for this book. We were trying to get ready to go out to dinner and meet friends, but I was tired all the time, and I was lying down. And then I thought, ‘The light here is really beautiful; let’s make a picture.’ I’m glad I did because I never made another one of this pregnancy. “One of the things I love is just the stuff of everyday life in the background. The curtain is not straight. Those books are just kind of shoved over to the side. Visually they balance out the heads on the other side, but also you get a sense that people actually live there. Because life is messy.”

Self Portrait with Christopher (Pregnant), 2007

Leave a Reply

